Android Smartphone - HTC Desire Z

Just bought yourself something new? Have a secret collection of gaming stuff that you are just itching to boast about? Post it here!
SeeNoEvil
Site Admin

Android Smartphone - HTC Desire Z

Post by SeeNoEvil »

Hi all this is a re-post from the old forum, original written by me Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:26pm, so I can reply to it.

Posting on something I've been using for a few months now for anyone else who is in the smartphone market. In December 2010 i got a HTC Desire Z smartphone on Orange 24 month contract for £30 per month and nothing up front. In that package you get the phone with accessories, and each month get 700mins of anyphone/anytime free, 500mb of internet bandwidth, and unlimited texts.

http://www.htc.com/www/product/desirez/ ... ation.html

I did look at getting an iPhone originally simply because that seemed the most obvious choice, but I couldn't get a deal with no up front fees (£100 down was the best offer), so looked round at other phones and took the opportunity to get a phone with a flip out qwerty keyboard as I much prefer that to a touchscreen which can get a bit crowded with the on screen keyboard. Having compared it with friends' iPhones, I actually much prefer mine and am glad I didn't get an iPhone. I've got to say this phone has changed my life quite a bit. I used to have an old PAYG phone which I virtually never used other than in emergencies, but this new one I use all the time, not just for calls, but email and the internet too, along with a whole list of additional apps, utilities & games.